The Manc - Stormzy is playing Manchester Arena next year during a huge world tour"

Stormzy is playing Manchester Arena next year during a huge world tour

Stormzy

It's been a huge couple of years for Stormzy and 2020 looks to be even bigger.

The rapper has announced details of a huge 2020 world tour and he has a date at the Manchester Arena.

He will play the Arena on Thursday 17th September next year during a massive 55-date tour in support of his highly anticipated upcoming album Heavy Is The Hand.

The tour will run from February to October and will be his biggest concert run to date. He has shows lined up in London (twice), Liverpool, Leeds, Sheffield, Nottingham, Birmingham, Cardiff, Bournemouth, Dublin and Glasgow before heading to his homeland Ghana for multiple dates.

With his recent involvement Ed Sheeran, it's likely he'll pop up on the tour as well, but our guess is during one of the two London shows.

The announcement comes months after his iconic headline slot at Glastonbury which quickly became one of the most talked about performances for a musician in recent times.

Tickets for the H.I.T.H. World Tour 2020 go on sale on Friday 6th December at 9am.

Stormzy

Here are the full UK and Ireland 2020 tour dates

Thursday September 3 - The O2, London

Friday September 4 - The O2, London

Tuesday September 8 - 3Arena, Dublin

Thursday September 10 - SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Friday September 11 - Utilita Arena, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Saturday September 12 - First Direct Arena, Leeds

Sunday September 13 - M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool

Wednesday September 16 - FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield

Thursday September 17 - Manchester Arena, Manchester

Friday September 18 - Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Saturday September 19 - Arena Birmingham, Birmingham

Monday September 21 - Motorpoint Arena Cardiff, Cardiff

Tuesday September 22 - Bournemouth International Centre, Bournemouth

Previous Post
Next Post

Comments